"Alabama Scholarships for Service, Not Just Grades"

Welcome the 2019 Scholars!



Smith Scholars are eligible for financial awards up to $15,000 per year based upon last dollar calculations at participating universities, subject to terms and conditions of SSF guidelines.

Zoey Alexander            Central High School (Florence)

DesiraeBillingsley       Bibb High School

Kaitlyn Daniels            Chilton High School

Marley Davis                Dadeville High School

Summer Maddox         Geraldine High School

Junghee Min                 LAMP (Montgomery)

MaritzaRamon             Holly Pond High School

Diana Rocha                 Chilton County High School

Brett Simmons             Bibb High School

Robert Terry                 Bibb High School

Logan Vanvleck            Ashville High School

DestinyWalker             Addison High School

Shelby Williams           Pell City High School



Book awards vary in financial amount.  Book Award scholars may be invited to submit subsequent applications if Smith Scholars fail to accept the terms and conditions of the full scholarships or if full scholars leave the program.  Recipients will be notified individually of award amount.

Davidson Bailey          Ranburne High School

Jesse Foxx                    Boaz High School

SammyGreen               Ranburne High School

Kacy Herron                Jemison High School

Edith Hunt                   Stanhope High School

Deontae Patterson      Greensboro High School


All awards are subject to verification of student information including grades, graduation and admittance to university(s) as set forth in the Acceptance Agreement.  All scholars must agree to Foundation Guidelines and attendance at required events, including Boot Camp – May 31 – June 2, 2019.  Recipients will receive a complete package of details and must return acceptance forms no later than April 27, 2019 or scholarships will be forfeited and given to the runner up finalist.